What to wear: december essentials

It’s getting cold outside!!, it’s time to wrap yourself and take out all your coats from the wardrobe. Last year, I already invested  in a good parka and in a wool coat, so for this year I’m done. And you? do you have yours?   Coats, boots, hats, scarves and gloves are essential pieces for the coldest seasons. Here some ideas for these 5 basic essential pieces:

– Coats: I think it’s worthy to invest in a good quality coat,  it will last for several years. At least for me, it is also important not to dress like the others. If you don’t want to feel like a clone, I suggest you to spend a little more in a good coat that matches well with your clothes. I say this from experience, last year I bought a parka from Zara, the one with black sleeves ….. the one that everybody has  …..

Ok, these are my proposals:

image

ba&sh 540€

image

Maje 450€

 

image

Sessun  257€

 

image

Manoush 655€

– Furry boots: perfect to keep our feet warm.  UGG return each year with different versions, but now they have new competitors MOU and  IKKII. How to wear them? with jeans, leggings, even with dresses and skirts to get a more casual look. Which one do you prefer?

image imageimage

UGG 250€

image

MOU  259€

image

IKKII  300€

– Hats: I loved to wear hats, in winter, in summer, for any occasion. I propose 4 different models for winter:

image

Woolrich 99€

 

image

Sinequanone  59,90€

 

image

Sessun 69€

 

gorro

Sonia Rykiel 120€

– Scarves and shawls: a basic wardrobe piece that we should have in various colors and styles.

image

Maje 150€

 

image

Sessun 62€

 

image

Gerard Darel  95€

 

image

comptoir des cotonniers  95€

– and the gloves! of course, don’t go out without them:

guantes_noir

Zadig et voltaire 149€

 

image

Gerard Darel  75€

 

image

Sandro 125€

I hope I helped you to find your winter basics. Have you buy anything to protect you from the cold already?

Next week I will come back with more ideas: What to wear for these Xmas holidays. See you soon! and good weekend!

Leave a Reply

